Global Contact
Question
this letter real or scam ? help me pls?
from SHELL LOTTERY FOUNDATION <info@shelllotterypromo.co.uk SHELL LOTTERY FOUNDATION 3849-BULLBET,SUSSEX,LIVERPOOL. LONDON,UK. ATTENTION: WINNER This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of £1,000,000,00 (One Million British Pounds Sterling) for the draw held on the 7th of August, in London UK. The Selection was carried out through a Computer Random Selection System from Europe,Africa,America,Asia and Australia, and your email address emerge as one of the THREE LUCKY WINNERS. This Programme is sponsored by Shell Petroleum Company UK and other multinational companies in Middle-East,Africa,USA and Europe to assist in alleviating the Poverty caused by the Global Economic crisis all over the world.Beneficiaries of this programme are expected to use the funds wisely to establish SMALL/MEDIUM SCALE busineses that will help provide jobs in their country. Contact our fiduciary agent for claims with: Agents Name: Mr.Sedwell Hopkins Email:sirhopkins101@hotmail.com Tel: +447024096438 Ticket Number———————-644 79543465 B448056490902 Serial Number———————–4708-325 Lucky Number———————–4-13-33-37-17 File ref. ————————– –ILP/HW 7509/02
4 months ago - 4 answers
Best Answer
Chosen by Asker
The website shelllotterypromo.co.uk has been shut down 447024096438 is NOT a cell or a geographical number.It redirects to a cell phone which could be in any country Its a scam.Plain and simple. Someone with a free email address[totally anonymous] contacts you and tells you to contact another free email address [again totally anonymous] about a lottery that you have won in spite of the fact that you did not enter said lottery! Firstly,EVERY lottery gives out prizes.Those prizes are paid for by people who paid to enter that lottery.ie: 1000 people pay one dollar/pound/euro to enter a lottery THEN one of those people wins 1000 dollars/pounds/euros. The scammer sent this identical email to 10s of thousands of people.He only expects a few people to reply. If you contact the scammer,he will tell you that it is not a scam.He has done this before and has a lie for[almost] every question you can ask him.[I bet you 10 million he wont know your name ;)]. He will also make as many "Official Documents"as it takes to convince you that he is for real. The scammer will tell you that you have to pay insurance BEFORE you receive your winnings [you pay the scammer with Moneygram or Western Union so they can pick it up anonymously]. YOU must pay for the "insurance" out of your own pocket because the "winnings" cannot be split. IF you pay the "insurance fee" the winnings are yours EXCEPT first you must pay one last thing..... The Anti-Drug Money Certificate IF you pay the "The Anti-Drug Money Certificate" the winnings are yours EXCEPT first you must pay one last thing..... The Anti-MoneyLaundering Certificate IF you pay the "The Anti-MoneyLaundering Certificate" the winnings are yours EXCEPT first you must pay one last thing..... etc etc etc etc If you are inclined to pay money for something you haven't seen a scammer will often create a website that looks exactly like a bank. He will "transfer" the "winnings" into this new offshore bank account which has been setup especially for you.You can login and see the money tantalisingly close. Then the "Bank" will close the "account" until you pay the "Account Activation Fee" IF you pay the "Account Activation Fee" the winnings are yours EXCEPT first you must pay one last thing..... Well, you get the picture Dont answer the email. Mark it as spam and delete it. www.419info.co.cc
Source(s)
www.419info.co.cc
by Sean
4 months ago
Asker's Rating: ![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Other Answers
Of course it's a scam. Please tell me you are 12... The blatant clues. They use hotmail for email. They claim you won a lottery you didn't enter. They contacted you by email.
by v b- 4 months ago
definately Spam.......Regular internet users get such mail once in two months. This is a fraud group. Just ignore this message......Dont even give any information about your credit card / debit card/ prepaid card or even bank accounts. You might loose money. BEWARE....!!
by tushar- 4 months ago
Yes this is a scam once u contact them they are going to ask for bank info. Trash it.
by Sarah- 4 months ago



